Actionnaires clubs

Vision impaired person runningActionnaires clubs are multi activity clubs for four to 16 year olds (under eights are welcome but parent needs to stay). You can email us to register your interest in the service at the bottom of this page.

What is on offer at an Actionnaires club?

The clubs offer a range of activities including music, drumming, ten pin bowling, art,dance. swimming, athletics, basketball, goalball, judo, skiing, climbing, pizza making and attraction visitsAll activities are organised to ensure children can take part regardless of their vision. Action works with organisations such as Sports National Governing Bodies and community clubs to provide pathways for children to continue their interests outside of the clubs.

A close friend or siblings are welcome to attend with your child. It is also an opportunity for parents to meet with others and stay for a chat if they wish. You can view upcoming events in our calendar.

Actionnaires club locations

North West

Greater Manchester, Blackburn and Liverpool

Jane Beale - janet.beale@RNIB.org.uk 0151 7025716

Peter Inman - peter.inman@RNIB.org.uk 0161 7879252

North East

Sunderland

Aly Turner - aly.turner@RNIB.org.uk 0191 2620869

Yorkshire

Karen Hirst - karen.hirst@RNIB.org.uk 0113 3862800 / 07508 009091

Craig Brown - craig.brown@RNIB.org.uk 0113 3862800 / 07872 424479

Midlands

Birmingham

Lisa Billington - lisa.billington@RNIB.org.uk 0121 6654200

Nottingham

Tom Norton - tom.norton@RNIB.org.uk 01509 632400 / 07971 692441

East Anglia

Anna Hiscox - anna.hiscox@RNIB.org.uk 01603 455767 / 07703 716642

London and South East

North London, West London, Kent

Nicky Holloway - nicky.holloway@RNIB.org.uk 07793 527031

Hampshire and Surrey

Rebecca Bartlett - rebecca.bartlett@RNIB.org.uk 07889 644817

South West

Bristol and Plymouth

Rebecca Thurgur - rebecca.thurgur@RNIB.org.uk 0117 9341704 / 07545 420861

Swindon 

Nicky Malson - nicky.malson@RNIB.org.uk 07894 598860