RNIB Resource Centres

RNIB Resource Centre’s give people the opportunity to view, try and buy from RNIB’s extensive range of products, all designed to support you to live independently whether your blind, partially sighted or live with any degree of sight loss.

Our dedicated teams, of experts in the Resource Centre, are here to advise you on our products. They can provide guidance and instructions for use, and set many items so they are ready to use when you get home.

Product range

All products for sale in the Resource Centre are especially designed to assist you if you’re blind or partially sighted.

Many everyday living tasks can be made more accessible - tasks that many people take for granted, such as:

  • Reading
  • Cooking
  • Using a computer
  • Making a phone call
  • or just getting out and about.

We also hold a range of information about the services we offer and those more locally to you. We will be happy to talk through what may be of interest.

Our Locations

London

105 Judd Street
London
WC1H 9NE

Phone: 020 7391 2356

Kerry Brown: Resource Centre Supervisor

Email: Kerry.brown@rnib.org.uk

Stoke on Trent

The Forecourt
12 Albion Street
Stoke on Trent
ST1 1QH

Phone: 01785 254572

Resource Centre Assistant: Sharon Sutton

Email: Sharon.Sutton@rnib.org.uk

Bristol

10 Stillhouse Lane
Bedminster
Bristol
BS3 4EB

Phone 0117 953 7750

Resource Centre Supervisor: Sally Robinson

Email: Sally.Robinson@rnib.org.uk

Liverpool

10 Duke Street
Liverpool
L1 5AS

Phone: 0151 702 5700

Resource Centre Manager: Claire Johnston

Email: Claire.johnston@rnib.org.uk

Edinburgh

12-14 Hillside Crescent,

Edinburgh

EH7 5EA

Phone: 0131 652 3140

Resource Centre Manager: Derek.Rutherford

Email: Derek.Rutherford@rnib.org.uk

Camelon (based in the Forth Valley Sensory Centre)

Forth Valley Sensory centre

Redbrae, Camelon Falkirk, FK1 4DD

Phone: 01324 590864

Resource Centre Manager: Marc Bozza

Email: marc.bozza@rnib.org.uk

Belfast

RNIB NI Belfast shop, Victoria House

15-17 Gloucester Street, Belfast,BT1 4LS

Phone: 028 9033 4109

Products and Technology Manager: Amy Stewart

Email: Amy.Stewart@rnib.org.uk