Children and Education Events

An introduction to Stargardt’s Disease and Usher Syndrome
Thursday, 19 May 2022 - 4pm to 5.45pm

Location: Phone event
An online training opportunity for VI education professionals supporting learners with Stargardt’s Disease and Usher Syndrome.
An icon representing people
Living Well with Sight Loss: Parent Pathways Course
Thursday, 9 June 2022 - 7pm to
Thursday, 14 July 2022 - 8.30pm

Location: Phone event
Parent Pathways is a free, informal course for parents and carers whose child has recently been diagnosed with vision impairment (VI).
Supporting children with VI and complex needs 3: Resonance boards
Monday, 13 June 2022 - 4pm to 5.30pm

Location: Phone event
A training and networking session for professionals who support children with vision impairment and additional needs.
Peer to peer support: practical conversations
Wednesday, 6 July 2022 - 4pm to 5.30pm

Location: Phone event
Peer support and networking for VI professionals, covering a range of topics.
An icon representing people
Living Well with Sight Loss: Parent Pathways Course
Tuesday, 13 September 2022 - 11am to
Tuesday, 18 October 2022 - 12.30pm

Location: Phone event
Parent Pathways is a free, informal course for parents and carers whose child has recently been diagnosed with vision impairment (VI).
An icon representing people
Living Well with Sight Loss: Parent Pathways Course
Thursday, 3 November 2022 - 7pm to
Thursday, 8 December 2022 - 8.30pm

Location: Phone event
Parent Pathways is a free, informal course for parents and carers whose child has recently been diagnosed with vision impairment (VI).
An icon representing people
Living Well with Sight Loss: Parent Pathways Course
Tuesday, 10 January 2023 - 11am to
Tuesday, 14 February 2023 - 12.30pm

Location: Phone event
Parent Pathways is a free, informal course for parents and carers whose child has recently been diagnosed with vision impairment (VI).
An icon representing people
Living Well with Sight Loss: Parent Pathways Course
Thursday, 23 February 2023 - 7pm to
Monday, 13 March 2023 - 8.30pm

Location: Phone event
Parent Pathways is a free, informal course for parents and carers whose child has recently been diagnosed with vision impairment (VI).