Vision Pioneer Awards finalists

Post date: 
Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for 2016

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on 13 June 2016 in London.

Campaign of the Year

  • No Water, Irenie Ekkeshis
  • Eye Heroes
  • No One Alone, Blind Veterans UK
  • Pavement Parking, Guide Dogs
Innovation Award
  • Looking Out For Sight, Wiltshire Sight
  • Distance Learning Online Visual Impairment Awareness Training Course, Christopher Grange Visual Rehabilitation Centre
  • Wayfindr, Royal London Society for Blind People
  • Neuro-opthalmic Visual Impairment in Children Clinic, Royal Victoria Hospital Belfast Trust

Professional of the Year (Adults)

  • Roger Clifton, CEO, East London Vision
  • Simon Labbett, Rehabilitation Officer (Visual Impairment) at Bradford Metropolitan Borough Council and Chair of the Rehabilitation Workers' Professional Network
  • Naomi Bell, Eye Clinic Liaison Officer, Vista
  • Sister Melanie Mason, Lead Clinical Nurse, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Professional of the Year (Children and Young People)
  • Jan Quinn, Young People's Coordinator, Sight Advice South Lakes
  • Paula Varney, Family Support Officer, Vista
  • Debbie Wallace, Honours Student, University of the West of Scotland

Team of the Year

  • St Vincent's School for Sensory Impairment
  • 'Sight Loss: What we needed to know' Project team
  • Neuro-opthalmic Visual Impairment in Children Clinic team, Royal Victoria Hospital Belfast Trust
  • Development team, Goalball UK
  • Rehabilitation team, PrioritEyes
Tags NB News

Sign up to NB's eNews

It's packed full of information about the latest news, views and developments in the eye health and sight loss sectors.

Sign up