School policies and governance information at RNIB Sunshine House

We want to keep you updated with our policies, governance and funding information at RNIB Sunshine House School.

Our policies

Our funding

Our local offer

We have produced our local offer in alliance with The Eden Academy. The local offer for our school can be found on pages 38-44.

Assessment and pupil achievement

Find out about how our assessments have been evaluated and moderated in Assessment headlines July 2017 (Word).

Read out latest school self evaluation form:

Our governing body

Our governing body of RNIB Sunshine House School support our senior leadership team in making decisions about priorities, and to monitor progress. The team includes parents, staff and members of the community who have been elected or co-opted to lead the school at a strategic level.

Current governors (May 2021) are:

  • Andrew Sanders (Ex-officio - Executive Head, Eden Academy Trust)

  • Amy Wardle (Parent Governor)

  • David Clarke (Ex-officio - Service Director - RNIB

  • Eleni Verikaki (Co-opted Governor)

  • Fola Tayo (Co-opted Governor)

  • Jane Inglese (Co-opted Governor & Chair)

  • Mark Fuell (Ex-officio - Head of School)

  • Mehvish Butt (Parent Governor)

  • Nick Brown (Teacher Governor)

  • Prue Ruback (Co-opted Governor & Vice-Chair)

  • Wendy Williams (Staff Governor)

Contact us

Are you interested in a place at Sunshine House for your child? Book your visit today!

We welcome visits and enquiries from parents, carers, children, other family members and professionals.

Related links

For more information check out the following sections: