Events Calendar

Daisy mid sky dive with her arms outstretched whilst wearing a mask
Skydiving: The Big Jump 2021 (March)
Saturday, 27 March 2021 - 6am

Location: Various
Category:
Are you ready for the thrill of a lifetime? Take on a charity skydive for RNIB and have an unforgettable experience.
Image shows people walking along the Great Wall of China
Great Wall of China Trek
Saturday, 17 April 2021 - 6am to
Sunday, 25 April 2021 - 6am

Location:
China
Category:
Step back in time to the 5th Century BC and take on the Great Wall of China Trek to help support people with sight loss.
Education professionals online event: Supporting children with Cerebral Vision Impairment
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 - 4pm to
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 - 6pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
This event will help QTVIs and other education professionals understand the impact of cerebral vision impairment in children and young people.
Chloe and Mike running past the RNIB cheer point
Hackney Half Marathon 2021
Sunday, 16 May 2021 - 6am to 5pm

Location:
London
Category:
Join RNIB for the Hackney Half, one of London’s vibrant and most exciting half marathons.
Image shows a group of people running, mid-race in their running gear.
Spartan Race: Wales Super and Sprint Weekend
Saturday, 19 June 2021 - 12pm to
Sunday, 20 June 2021 - 12pm

Location:
Powys
Category:
The Spartan Race is the world’s best obstacle race, designed to push your limits, test your strength and challenge your endurance.
Leeds 10k 2021
Sunday, 4 July 2021 - 6am

Location:
Leeds
Category:
Join Team RNIB for the Leeds 10k and help us create a world without barriers for people with sight loss.
Education Professionals online training event: Newly qualified QTVIs/New caseload: Practical preparations
Thursday, 8 July 2021 - 4pm to 6pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
This event will provide training and networking for practitioners who are newly qualified QTVIs or experienced practitioners.
Mount Kilimanjaro Trek
Friday, 20 August 2021 - 6am to
Sunday, 29 August 2021 - 6am

Location:
Tanzania
Category:
For those bold enough to take on the challenge, spectacular views and ice formations are the reward for pushing your limits physically and mentally.
Image shows people walking along the Great Wall of China
Great Wall of China Trek
Saturday, 11 September 2021 - 6am to
Sunday, 19 September 2021 - 6am

Location:
China
Category:
Step back in time to the 5th Century BC and take on the Great Wall of China Trek to help support people with sight loss.
Team RNIB Simplyhealth Great North Run runner smiles at the camera
Great North Run 2021
Sunday, 12 September 2021 - 6am

Location:
Newcastle
Category:
Charity places available on Team RNIB for the Great North Run 2021. Break down barriers for people with sight loss mile by mile.