Events Calendar

Blind Ambition logo
RNIB and Blind Ambition employment webinar: Resilience
Tuesday, 11 May 2021 - 8pm to 9pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
This webinar will cover how to make you more resilient with two quick-to-learn techniques.
Living Well with Sight Loss course: Focus on confident living (four weeks)
Friday, 14 May 2021 - 11am to
Friday, 4 June 2021 - 12.30pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
Increasing independence and confidence indoors and outdoors is the key focus of this free and informal course.
Living Well with Sight Loss course: London only phone group (six weeks)
Thursday, 20 May 2021 - 2pm to
Thursday, 24 June 2021 - 3.30pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
Become more independent and share experiences with others in similar situations at this six-week Living Well with Sight Loss phone course.
Living Well with Sight Loss course: Northern Ireland only online video group (6 weeks)
Tuesday, 25 May 2021 - 10.30am to
Tuesday, 29 June 2021 - 12pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
Become more independent and share experiences with others in similar situations at this six-week Living Well with Sight Loss video course.
Living Well with Sight Loss Parent Pathways course
Tuesday, 1 June 2021 - 11am to
Tuesday, 6 July 2021 - 12.30pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
Our course can provide you with support if you're a parent or carer of a child who has been recently diagnosed with a vision impairment.
Living Well with Sight Loss course: Focus on Wellbeing phone group June (four weeks)
Wednesday, 2 June 2021 - 10.30am to
Wednesday, 23 June 2021 - 12pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
Explore ways of improving your health and wellbeing in this four-week Living Well with Sight Loss phone course.
Daisy mid sky dive with her arms outstretched whilst wearing a mask
Skydiving: The Big Jump 2021 (June)
Sunday, 13 June 2021 - 6am

Location: Various
Category:
Are you ready for the thrill of a lifetime? Take on a charity skydive for RNIB and have an unforgettable experience.
Employer training: Sight loss does not equal job loss
Thursday, 17 June 2021 - 2.30pm to 3.15pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
This session will help employers keep their workforce diverse and inclusive, and how to retain skilled staff who are blind and partially sighted.
Image shows a group of people running, mid-race in their running gear.
Spartan Race: Wales Super and Sprint Weekend
Saturday, 19 June 2021 - 12pm to
Sunday, 20 June 2021 - 12pm

Location:
Powys
Category:
The Spartan Race is the world’s best obstacle race, designed to push your limits, test your strength and challenge your endurance.
Education Professionals online training event: Newly qualified QTVIs/New caseload: Practical preparations
Thursday, 8 July 2021 - 4pm to 6pm

Location: Phone event
Category:
This event will provide training and networking for practitioners who are newly qualified QTVIs or experienced practitioners.